Login |  Register |  help

Raiders Win 2010 Summer Championship

Posted Thursday, August 12, 2010 by Tony Frascogna
Behind strong pitching performances from Dan D'Onofrio, Dan Tierney, PJ Martino and Chris Vaneron, the Raiders won the 2010 Championship by beating Hills East, Connetquot and Deer Park.  Clutch offense was provided by Nick Stumpo, Dave Tornetta, Tom Rubentstein, Frank Capraro and Peter Agnetti.  Solid defense was played by Brian Cioffi and Tom Palmese.  Two of the three games were won in extra innings.

In the photo: Coach Sweeney, Cash Mahoney, Nick Stumpo, Peter Agnetti, Justin Mercurio, Dan D'Onofrio, Tom Rubenstein, Matt Vogel, Vin Volpe, Dan Tierney, Tom Palmese, Matt Gajewski, Coach Frascogna, Frank Capraro, Brian Cioffi, Dave Tornetta, PJ Martino and Chris Vaneron

This page was created in 0.1094 seconds on server 132